Women’s Crush Wednesday!

On Instagram, Wednesdays are dedicated to posting women that you have a crush on or admire. I decided to take this same thing to my blog. My woman of this week is Shameeka Lewis. After undergrad finished at SDSU all my friends moved away except for one. I was so worried who I would run to since I had been so used to my best friend living right next door to me. Luckily I met Shameeka. My mentor introduced us when she thought it would be a good idea for us to work together for an organization on campus. Long story short that turned into us hanging out quite often.

She’s the friend that I party with, go to the library with and have dinner with. I am thankful that we are on the same journey so we understand each other easily and I couldn’t have asked for a better person at this busy and new place in my life.

 

Leave a comment